Priyadarshini Chatterjee has been announced as the winner of Femina Miss India World 2016 by Shah Rukh Khan during a stellar ceremony in Mumbai on 9th April.

Sushruthi Krishna of Bangalore was crowned the 1st runner up while Lucknow’s Pankhuri Gidwani became the 2nd runner up. Priyadarshini will represent India at the upcoming Miss World 2016 pageant.

Actors Sanjay Dutt, Arjun Kapoor, actresses Yami Gautam, Amy Jackson, director Kabir Khan, Miss World 2015 Mireia Lalaguna, Tennis player Sania Mirza and designers Manish Malhotra and Shane Peacock formed the jury.

Shah Rukh Khan entertained the contestants with his witty humor before announcing the winners of the pageant. Actors Varun Dhawan, Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff and Jacqueline Fernandez and singer Sunidhi Chauhan performed at the event.

The show was hosted by Karan Johar and Manish Paul and it was attended by several celebs from the Film Industry.