Bollywood Superstar Salman Khan has topped the advanced tax payers list for 2015 with Rs 20 Crore.

Salman Khan had a resounding year 2015 with two super hit Films to his name. While Bajrangi Bhaijaan was a huge critical and commercial hit, Prem Ratan Dhan Payo was also a commercial success despite huge negative criticism. Both films put together collected almost Rs 1000 Crore at the global Box Office.

Hence Salman Khan paid Rs 20 Crore in the form of advance tax. Airlift actor Akshay Kumar took the second spot by paying Rs 16 Crores. Ranbir Kapoor who had only duds in year 2015 has paid Rs 15 Crores while Shah Rukh Khan Paid Rs 14 Crores advance tax, as per the data released by Income Tax Department.

The advanced tax has been paid by the actors for the year 2015 but the exact tax will be calculated at the end of current fiscal year.

Actor Tax (Crore)
Salman Khan 20
Akshay Kumar 16
Ranbir Kapoor 15
Shah Rukh Khan 14
Amitabh Bachchan 8.5